Opposing Viewpoints provides reference information on many of the controversial topics of today--a great resource for subject exploration and debate preparation.
JSTOR provides access to many full-text and abstract scholarly articles and historical resources. JSTOR archives journals on the following subjects: Philosophy, Archaeology, Asian Studies, Classic Studies, History, Political Science, Art & Art History, Education, Law, Language & Literature, and Music.
OER Commons is a dynamic library of textbooks, assessments, activities, labs, case studies, instructional materials, primary sources, readings, reference, simulations, video lectures, etc. Subjects included: Arts and Humanities, Business, Communications, Education, English, History, Life Sciences, Mathematics, and Social Sciences.
This database is provided by the Texas State Library & Archives Commission.
Books range from crafting to non-fiction to fiction and everything inbetween.
This is limited to users in the state of Texas.
Very mobile-friendly.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The American Journal of Law and Equality seeks articles from a variety of perspectives that examine legal issues involving equality and discrimination in all their forms. Submissions might address issues involving economic equality, race, gender, disability, religion, political viewpoint, geography, gender identity, sexual orientation, or other categories involving categorization of human beings. Diverse approaches and points of view are welcome, and submissions may draw on history, economics, political philosophy, and more. Submissions should be between 10,000-26,000 words, including footnotes.
THE EJI committed to ending mass incarceration and excessive punishment in the United States, to challenging racial and economic injustice, and to protecting basic human rights for the most vulnerable people in American society.
This site aims to provide transparency, create easier access, and expand awareness of criminal, and noncriminal, law enforcement data sharing; improve accountability for law enforcement; and provide a foundation to help shape public policy with the result of a safer nation.
Data collected across the United States, tracking police violence. The website also includes data on Fatal Encounters and Fatal Force by law enforcement.
Modernist Journals Project
New
The Modernist Journals Project digitizes English-language literary magazines from the 1890s to the 1920s.
